Sue Lowday

The Chancellor's Medal for Excellence

Sterling silver

Lord Dainton, the Chancellor of the University of Sheffield 1978 - 97 commissioned the medal. It was the premier medal of achievement presented annually. Helen Sharman, the first British astronaut received the medal during 1991.

Goldsmiths Hall Collection
75 x 6 mm
back forward